RisingHy

Average rating:

43 reviews

Aug 25, 2020
by Chris on RisingHy
Honey Mustard Is AWESOME!!

Truthfully, I have never liked honey mustard. I met the owner at Dew Downtown in 2013 and he insisted I tried the honey mustard. I was hesistant at first,but I am glad tried it! Also, you can get the sauce on your wings or as a dipping sauce at Louies Chicken Shack in Flagstaff. I have tried other honey mustards since trying Rising Hy and they don’t compare. I’m in love with this stuff!

Aug 25, 2020
by Dave Hamilton on RisingHy
RisingHy Habanero Hot

Found your product in Hatch, NM at the chili festival. Bought 3 bottles and sent to Nashville, Ten. Tis is some of the BEST sauce I have ever tasted!! NOT to hot and NO vinegar aftertaste.. I’m going to have to get more for my friends in Nashville.

Aug 25, 2020
by Lucas on RisingHy
Almost Too Good!

I met you guys at Golf Fest recently and bought a pack… everything is fantastic, but the Honey Mustard, Devil Salt and Greengo are AMAZING! I find myself wishing I had them when I go out to eat… keep up the great work!

Aug 25, 2020
by Travis on RisingHy
3’S In The Trees Food Truck!

i came across 3’s in the trees downtown one night and they had your hot sauce AND tortilla lady tortillas… Rising Hy quesadilla? i think it was called.

GOT DANG! that stuff was great!

Aug 25, 2020
Aug 25, 2020
by Chris on RisingHy
Honey Mustard Is AWESOME!!

Truthfully, I have never liked honey mustard. I met the owner at Dew Downtown in 2013 and he insisted I tried the honey mustard. I was hesistant at first,but I am glad tried it! Also, you can get the sauce on your wings or as a dipping sauce at Louies Chicken Shack in Flagstaff. I have tried other honey mustards since trying Rising Hy and they don’t compare. I’m in love with this stuff!

Aug 25, 2020
by Scott on RisingHy
Gotta Have It !!!

I stopped in a restaurant while traveling and they had your Devil Dust (you changed the name to Devil Salt now) on my eggs – I was HOOKED. The restaurant actually had it for sale too because it was so popular with customers. Here it is a year later and I used the last of it. THANK GOD you have a website – I just ordered some more, the Honey Mustard and Tormatillo sauce as well. If either of these are as good as the reviews say they are, then thank you in advance 😉

Aug 25, 2020
by Chris on RisingHy
Honey Mustard Is AWESOME!!

Truthfully, I have never liked honey mustard. I met the owner at Dew Downtown in 2013 and he insisted I tried the honey mustard. I was hesistant at first,but I am glad tried it! Also, you can get the sauce on your wings or as a dipping sauce at Louies Chicken Shack in Flagstaff. I have tried other honey mustards since trying Rising Hy and they don’t compare. I’m in love with this stuff!

Aug 25, 2020
by Ricky Franklin on RisingHy
Devil Salt

I was visiting my son and his family in Phoenix last year and found your stand at the gardens there in Phoenix. I bought a bottle of the Devil Salt and am here to tell you it is the BOMB! That stuff is fantastic on eggs, popcorn, fajitas, really anything. I use it all the time in place of regular salt. Love it!

Dec 12, 2013
by Jordan on RisingHy
Honey Mustard Is Awesome

We met the Rising Hy team at the Phoenix Botanical Gardens and purchased a bottle of the honey mustard, it will change your life! My Fiancé and eat it on everything. We have told all our friends about it and they love it too! Thanks for the awesome recommendation!

Aug 14, 2013
by Shirley & Bob Williams on RisingHy
Good Going!!

Saw the segment on Fox News this morning. Great job. Just sent a box of your products to a friend in Los Angeles. I know he will love them. We use them all the time and I carry some of your business cards to hand out to friends. Congrats on all your success. You deserve it.

Shirley & Bob

Aug 13, 2013
by Joseph E. Smith on RisingHy
GRINGODILLAS FOOD TRUCK IS AMAZING!!!

I was recently downtown Flagstaff on Saturday night and I saw this amazing looking food truck parked by all my favorite watering holes. Being the skeptical person I am I was hesitant to try it but once I saw RisingHy on my quesadilla I almost lost it! I ordered a RisingHy Dilla which has slow cooked pork, tomatoes, onions, fire roasted green chili’s and RisingHy Honey Mustard! It was amazing! If you are downtown late night check out Gringodillas it’s incredible!

Jul 21, 2013
by Hal Walzer on RisingHy
Great Products!! Mazel Tov

Congratulations on making such great products. You should be very proud of them, your company and yourselves. I will be purchasing many bottles for my friends, family and co-workers. They will love me for it. Once again, Mazel Tov!

Jun 29, 2013
by Valerie on RisingHy
New Favorite Sauce

I have used the same hot sauce for a long time and since trying this I have changed brands. Love this stuff.

Jun 8, 2013
by Liz Murphy on RisingHy
Hullabaloo!!

“You’re making me poor with flavor!”

At hullabaloo I purchased the new ‘greengo’ sauce, the habanero, and the devil dust. They are all amazing! Thanks, guys

by Mimi on RisingHy
Addicting

We bought a sampler box at the fairgrounds during a Home & Garden show. Love everything in the box, but we are crazy about that mustard. I noticed that you market it through Sprouts now, so I will get more there. Tip to anyone thinking of buying this: the honey mustard is so addictive, you’ll need more than one bottle.

Aug 25, 2020
by Carin on RisingHy
Excellent

I had the pleasure of meeting Mike and Erin this weekend and sampling their yummy products. I highly recommend the Honey Mustard and Devil Salt. Great people and wonderful products.

Aug 25, 2020
by Carly on RisingHy
Honey Mustard Is The Absolute BEST!

I tried the RisingHy honey mustard when Seasoned Kitchen was having their grand opening event. I was literally stuffing my face with flat bread dipped in the honey mustard the whole time I was working! You get the honey mustard taste in the front of your mouth, and the smooth burn in the back. It’s unbelievably delicious and ADDICTIVE!

Aug 25, 2020
by Chelsea Atwater on RisingHy
Devil Salt Is The Best!

I love love LOVE Devil Salt!! It is good on everything, eggs, pasta, meat, veggies, you name it! It is my go-to spice. A must have!

Aug 25, 2020
by JT on RisingHy
Only Sauce I Use Now!

I was introduced to the sauce by my in-law’s neighbor in Sun City Grand… who you may know on a first name basis… lol I wont use anything else. I’m hooked! Cant wait to try some of the other products!

Aug 25, 2020
by Alexis on RisingHy
Customer Since 2011

Still lovin the salt! And the oil and the hot sauce. I had orders sent to me while living in CA and now back in AZ. Thanks for great products.

Aug 25, 2020
by Chris on RisingHy
Honey Mustard Is AWESOME!!

Truthfully, I have never liked honey mustard. I met the owner at Dew Downtown in 2013 and he insisted I tried the honey mustard. I was hesistant at first,but I am glad tried it! Also, you can get the sauce on your wings or as a dipping sauce at Louies Chicken Shack in Flagstaff. I have tried other honey mustards since trying Rising Hy and they don’t compare. I’m in love with this stuff!

Aug 25, 2020
by Scott on RisingHy
Gotta Have It !!!

I stopped in a restaurant while traveling and they had your Devil Dust (you changed the name to Devil Salt now) on my eggs – I was HOOKED. The restaurant actually had it for sale too because it was so popular with customers. Here it is a year later and I used the last of it. THANK GOD you have a website – I just ordered some more, the Honey Mustard and Tormatillo sauce as well. If either of these are as good as the reviews say they are, then thank you in advance 😉

Aug 25, 2020
by Chris on RisingHy
Honey Mustard Is AWESOME!!

Truthfully, I have never liked honey mustard. I met the owner at Dew Downtown in 2013 and he insisted I tried the honey mustard. I was hesistant at first,but I am glad tried it! Also, you can get the sauce on your wings or as a dipping sauce at Louies Chicken Shack in Flagstaff. I have tried other honey mustards since trying Rising Hy and they don’t compare. I’m in love with this stuff!

Aug 25, 2020
by Ricky Franklin on RisingHy
Devil Salt

I was visiting my son and his family in Phoenix last year and found your stand at the gardens there in Phoenix. I bought a bottle of the Devil Salt and am here to tell you it is the BOMB! That stuff is fantastic on eggs, popcorn, fajitas, really anything. I use it all the time in place of regular salt. Love it!

Dec 12, 2013
by Jordan on RisingHy
Honey Mustard Is Awesome

We met the Rising Hy team at the Phoenix Botanical Gardens and purchased a bottle of the honey mustard, it will change your life! My Fiancé and eat it on everything. We have told all our friends about it and they love it too! Thanks for the awesome recommendation!

Aug 14, 2013
by Shirley & Bob Williams on RisingHy
Good Going!!

Saw the segment on Fox News this morning. Great job. Just sent a box of your products to a friend in Los Angeles. I know he will love them. We use them all the time and I carry some of your business cards to hand out to friends. Congrats on all your success. You deserve it.

Shirley & Bob

Aug 13, 2013
by Joseph E. Smith on RisingHy
GRINGODILLAS FOOD TRUCK IS AMAZING!!!

I was recently downtown Flagstaff on Saturday night and I saw this amazing looking food truck parked by all my favorite watering holes. Being the skeptical person I am I was hesitant to try it but once I saw RisingHy on my quesadilla I almost lost it! I ordered a RisingHy Dilla which has slow cooked pork, tomatoes, onions, fire roasted green chili’s and RisingHy Honey Mustard! It was amazing! If you are downtown late night check out Gringodillas it’s incredible!

Jul 21, 2013
by Hal Walzer on RisingHy
Great Products!! Mazel Tov

Congratulations on making such great products. You should be very proud of them, your company and yourselves. I will be purchasing many bottles for my friends, family and co-workers. They will love me for it. Once again, Mazel Tov!

Jun 29, 2013
by Valerie on RisingHy
New Favorite Sauce

I have used the same hot sauce for a long time and since trying this I have changed brands. Love this stuff.

Jun 8, 2013
by Liz Murphy on RisingHy
Hullabaloo!!

“You’re making me poor with flavor!”

At hullabaloo I purchased the new ‘greengo’ sauce, the habanero, and the devil dust. They are all amazing! Thanks, guys

Apr 29, 2013
by Cyndy Peterson on RisingHy
Honey Mustard

We picked up only one bottle of the Honey Mustard while on vacation at the Grand Canyon this fall and we are perilously close to the bottom. Have ordered more!!! Please send A.S.A.P!!!

Oct 17, 2012
by Laura on RisingHy
Devil Dust

Thanks for the Devil Dust, Mike…we met on the parking lot shuttle at Sky Harbor Airport and you gave me some to try! It is sooo delicious! I use it on everything! I think I am addicted…I’m out and starting to panic! I have to get more! I am going to try to find it close to home and if not I will be ordering it online. Can’t wait to try all your other products, too! Thanks again!

Sep 18, 2012
by Lance K on RisingHy
Yum Yum To Utah!

I was recently in the Flagstaff airport awaiting a flight back home to Salt Lake City and met this crazy guy Mike Konefal who was in the airport selling his RisingHy Salt Mix to the cafe. Well I tasted it and that’s all it took, bought a bottle on the spot and just ordered two more on line. Can’t wait to introduce my family to these amazing products. Thanks Mike!

Sep 1, 2012
by Travis on RisingHy
Olive Oil Bliss

I first met Mike a couple years ago at a farmers market in the tiny town of Pine, AZ. Being the habanero lover that I am I had to get a bottle of several different products. He showed me the famous photo and we talked a bit about his products. He was right! This is by far the best Habanero products on the market. He had some popcorn popped in the olive oil and it was fanstic! Since then I have done my roasted all of my pumpkin seeds at Halloween time in this wondeful oil. Sprinkle with some citrus salt and you are good to go! Congrats Mike on you success!

Jul 13, 2012
by Tonya June Moore on RisingHy
YUM YUM!

The Olive Oil is my favorite go to item in my kitchen now! I fry eggs in it, put it on my pasta for an extra kick, spice up my salad dressing…. I love to take fresh veggies (zucchini, onions, garlic, kale, chard, etc etc) and sauté them all up on this oil then serve them over a cold bed of lettuce and ranch or blue cheese dressing! PERFECT summer salad!

Just getting into the mustard but so far putting it on hard boiled eggs is my FAVE!

Jun 25, 2012
by Jonathan on RisingHy
Rising Hy Honey Mustard – Wow!!!

My wife and I agree that Rising Hy is without question the Best Honey Mustard we have ever had. The perfect combination of everything, not too sweet and with just the right amount of burn. Cant get enough…

Jan 23, 2012
by Scott Sillari on RisingHy
Hot Sauce In Central America

I recently was traveling in Central America with Eric Desai(hes the face on the bottle) and we crushed a entire bottle on our two week trip and had everyone we met locals and travelers lovin it. Making the world taste better One bottle at a time! You are the man Mikey making the best products in the world!

Jan 7, 2012
by Tim Hollier on RisingHy
Awesome!!!

I work for A.P.S. and we have been in Flagstaff working. We ate breakfast at Country Host one morning and tried this sauce on my omelet, and it was delicious. I love hot stuff. This wasnt as hot as I like but the flavor was incredible. The waitress gave me a bottle and have it at home. Keep it up and great work. I will definitely buy some more when I run out.

Oct 24, 2011
by Melissa B on RisingHy
Rising Hy Pumpkin Seeds!

I bought Devil Dust at an art show in Sedona, AZ. Now, back in Alaska, I decided to use them to season roasted pumpkin seeds. What a HUGE flavor! Spicey, salty, the perfect way to season our annual treat! Thanks Rising Hy!

Oct 5, 2011
by Don Matthiesen on RisingHy
Seattles Heating Up!!!! YUMMMMM!

Thanks Mike for your quick response to my sauce addiction. I gave away my extra mustard,devils dust,and hab sauce. Its a hit up here. Cant wait to try your BBQ sauce. Any Christmas basket ideas?

Sep 25, 2011
by Alexis on RisingHy
Alexis

Just used the Devils Dust for the first time and it is just the right amount of salt and chili. Can’t wait to try it on the lip of a margarita glass! Now that you have a tortilla factory how about some packaged dip seasonings and corn chips? So glad you are on line and soon to be at my neighborhood farmers market.

Jul 19, 2011
by Amber S. on RisingHy
Imported Into Hawaii!

Having grown up in Flagstaff, I was very familiar with the amazing goodness that is Rising Hy… then a couple years ago when I transplanted to Hawaii I began to miss my favorite condiment! Up until recently I had my sister send me bottles to keep me stocked. So glad I can order it online! Mahalo!

Jul 14, 2011
by Thomas & Jaimee on RisingHy
Honey Mustard Is The Best!

Hands down, best Honey Mustard EVER!!! We will keep ordering from here in PHX!

Jun 19, 2011
by Erin on RisingHy
Give Me More!

I take all the products with me wherever I go. I love to mix the honey mustard with balsamic vinegar to make a delicious salad dressing that everyone loves. I put the salt on everything, cooking with the oil, and drink with the habanero hot sauce! You can’t go wrong with any of the products! Yummy!

Jun 12, 2011
by Merrill on RisingHy
Made Popcorn With The Habanero Olive Oil…

…and LOVED it!!!

Your Habanero Olive Oil to is soooo good I put it on everything but it’s especially good when making popcorn. Thanks for the awesome recipe! One slight modification was the addition of your Devel Dust in the oil and after popping.

YUMMY!

Apr 4, 2011
by Ellen Bennett on RisingHy
Get Some

Delicious on sandwiches! I’m proud to be from Flagstaff, home of Rising Hy! Yours is a noble mission, sir.

Mar 30, 2011
by Mike on RisingHy
Delicious

Made fish tacos last night with the honey mustard instead of sour cream, amazing, also as the filet came out of the skillet we sprinkled them wiht Devil Dust. Some of the best tacos ever.

Mar 30, 2011
by Bruce Hall on RisingHy
Habanero Honey Mustard

I’ve been a food critic for thirteen years and the habanero honey mustard was surprisingly tasty. I found my jeanie in a bottle and he’s wearing a cowboy hat!

Mar 29, 2011
by Laura Kofman on RisingHy
Laura Kofman

Am at work eating my honey mustard baked chicken breast and felt I should tell you that in addition to your sauce being my favorite condiment ever and my tastebuds delight nonstop, my ever-clear sinuses thank you, too! I’m a wuss for hot but I can’t stop using your stuff!!!

Mar 29, 2011
by James Straight on RisingHy
James Straight

…..and the honey mustard on a hot pastrami and Swiss on rye can’t be beat….and the hot sauce on a breakfast scramble is the best pre-snow play meal ever…. and….and…..and….

Mar 29, 2011
by Kit Brennan on RisingHy
Kit Brennan

I am addicted to the mustard! Just finished another bottle. I use it on sandwiches, mix it with salad dressings, and love dipping pretzels in it!

Mar 29, 2011
by Chris Holtz on RisingHy
Chris Holtz/Scottsdale Downtown Farmers Market

We LOVE your honey mustard and Devil Dust! I’ve used both of them on so many things, made salad dressing, on turkey, chicken, beef, French fries, the list goes on. Even the kids like the dust on fresh baked fries if I use just a ‘dusting’ 🙂 YUM!

Mar 29, 2011
by Genaro Sanchez on RisingHy
Owner OrangeSky Websites

This are great products! I use them on everything!